The State Indirect Elections Team (SIET) for Somaliland has today announced the list of candidates vying for senetorial seats allocated to the northern regions of Somalia.

In a statement, SIET said outgoing Senate Speaker Abdi Hashi and Deputy Prime Minister Mahdi Guled have presented the list of over 25 candidates who showed interests in Somaliland’s senetorial seats, to primeminister,  Mohamed Hussein Roble.

Hashi who is in the list will automatically retain his Senate seat as he is the only candidate in his category.

Among the candidates is Somalia’s information minister Osman Abokor Dube.

Below is the list:

Seat 1:

Abdi Hashi Abdullahi

Seat two: 

Ahmed Mohamed Qorane

Bashe Ahmed Ismail

Seat three: 

Leyla Ahmed Ismail

Mohamed Mohamud Abdi

Seat four:

Deeqa Hassan Hussein

Hodan Abokor Hassan

Seat five

Prof Mohamed Mohamud Allabari

Prof Abdi Ismail Samatar

Abdirahman Osman Ali

Seat six:

Bilal Idrish Abdullahi

Saynab Ahmed Boqore

Seat seven: 

Salah Ahmed Jamah

Ibrahim Idle Saleban

Seat eight:

Saiid Abdi Hussein

Jamah Abdullahi

Seat nine: 

Abdirizaq Ahmed Ali

Hassan Abdi Gaas

Ahmed Mohamed

Seat 10: 

Osman Abokor Dube

Abdikariim Mohamed Hassan

Seat 11: 

Muna Omar Hassan

Naima Hassan Mohamud

Suad Hassan Mohamed


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here