Somali president Mohamed Abdullahi Farmajo has called on the country’s parliament to approve newly appointed cabinet.

In a statement, president Mohamed has welcomed the appointment of the new ministers saying this will accelerate government works and delivery of services to the public.

He urged the lawmakers to endorse the new government led by prime minister Mohamed Hussein Roble.

Last evening, prime minister Roble announced his new Cabinet which consists of a deputy prime minister and 26 ministers, including four women.

Fifteen of the new ministers (over 50%) are from the previous Cabinet, with Deputy Prime Minister Khadar Mohamed Gulaid, Finance Minister Abdirahman Duale Beyleh, Foreign Minister Ahmed Isse Awad, and Health Minister Fowzia Abiikar Nur all holding onto their posts.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here